观光探险之旅成立于1993年

观光探险之旅(澳大利亚)有限公司成立于1993年。营业名称为观光探险之旅,我们为各类学校,高等教育机构及其代理提供专业、快捷及杰出的服务。通过结合丰富的教育、旅行和后勤知识及各类技能和专长,我们团队致力于为教师及学生提供符合其需求的定制行程,包括教育主题及/或体验性户外主题。

经过多达25000多名教师及学生的参与,我们持续为师生提供澳大利亚境内包括维多利亚州、新南威尔士州、堪培拉及西澳州实地考察旅行服务20多年,逐渐打造出卓越扎实的口碑。我们致力于不断地为师生提供教室外的学习体验,使师生能够接触广大的澳大利亚风景、环境、多元的文化及人民。最主要的是能够激发参与者对周边事物的好奇心。

观光探险之旅是澳大利亚旅游出口委员会正式会员。

创办者背景信息

Hon MOK

西澳大学 工商管理硕士
新加坡国立大学(土木)工程学士

Hon Foh 是观光探险之旅的业务发展总监。他于1993年创建公司,为了满足市场需求,通过结合教育,户外体验及大自然探险项目,为学校、高等教育机构及特殊群体提供定制化旅程。

他曾为很多新加坡学校及学院组织各种旅行项目,涵盖从地理到体育各方面的户外活动。针对家庭及成年人市场,根据澳大利亚多样的风景及环境设计了一些软性探险活动。

他是“超级思想家® 7 个关键概念™”的新加坡持牌人,该项目致力于号召人们不断提高自己。他还拥有改编新加坡教育知识产权的全部权利。7 个关键概念™ 是 Daniel Kehoe 独创的概念,该概念是一个经过多次验证的结构化流程,用于改善组织 / 企业绩效的方方面面,如需了解更多信息,请访问 http://super-thinkers.com/services.

Maye SEOW

墨尔本维多利亚理工大学,商业硕士(旅游业发展—企业奖励旅游)
新加坡国立大学,文学学士/社会学(历史和社会学)
德国慕尼黑,歌德学院,德语外语教学学历

Maye曾任新加坡经济发展局技能发展基金主任,评估基金补贴支持下的项目。之后加入德国-新加坡学院(如今的南洋理工学院)担任讲师,教授德语翻译及口语。

Maye持有商业硕士学历,专门研究企业奖励旅游项目。目前在观光探险之旅担任项目总监。得益于其教学背景,Maye可以为师生们组建许多教育型旅游项目,寓教于乐。

Ariana GAO
高子清

悉尼大学商科硕士

子清是观光探险之旅的中国市场业务经理。她在澳洲有多年丰富的旅游从业经验,包括出境游,入境游,私人定制游,游学团等。她性格开朗,根系中国,帮助越来越多的中国学子来澳洲亲身体验“观光探险之旅“独具特色的游学产品,寓“学”于“游”,给他们留下了一次次难忘的体验。

Jackson ZHANG
张震

北京第二外国语大学,悉尼大学商科硕士

张震是观光探险之旅的中国市场合伙人。他精通英语,日语,有着在中国,日本,澳洲的不同工作和生活经验。他一直致力于促进中澳教育的交流合作,让更多的中国学子们有机会体验澳式教育,特别是“观光探险之旅”与众不同的切身体验,开阔自己的视野。

Sights-n-Venture Tours since 1993

Sights-n-Venture (Australia) Pty Ltd were incorporated in 1993.  Trading as Sights-n-Venture Tours, we exist to provide a professional, prompt and excellent level of service to a broad spectrum of schools, tertiary institutions and their agents.  Combining strong educational, travel and logistics knowledge with a wide variety of skills and expertise, our dedicated team is able to customise itineraries to meet the needs of the teachers and their students that include an educational and / or experiential outdoor theme.

With more than 25,000 teachers and their students participating, we have progressively developed a sound reputation over 20 years as a teacher-and-student-centric inbound Australian tour operator specialising in field trips, study and educational tours within Victoria, New South Wales, Canberra and Western Australia.  We aim continuously to create beyond the classroom learning experiences for teachers and their students, connect them to the vast Australian landscape, environment, diverse culture and her people and, above all, encourage the participants to be curious of their surrounds.

Sights-n-Venture Tours are a full member of the Australian Tourism Export Council (ATEC).

Background of the Team

Hon MOK

MBA, University of Western Australia
B.Eng.(Civil), Hons., National University of Singapore (N.U.S.)

Hon Foh is the Business Development Director for Sights-n-Venture.  He set up the company in 1993 to cater to the needs of the marketplace for customized itineraries, incorporating educational, outdoor experiential and nature based adventure programs for schools, tertiary institutions and special interest groups.

He has organised tour programmes that cover disciplines ranging from geography to sports, with a blend of outdoor activities, for many Singaporean schools and colleges. For the general family and adult market, he has designed programs rich in experiences through creative application of soft adventure activities within the context of the diverse landscape and environment of Australia.

He is the licensee for Singapore for the Super-Thinker® 7 Keys Concept for engaging people in continuous improvement.  He also holds the full right to adapt the Intellectual Property for Singapore Education.  The 7 Keys Concept, the brainchild of Daniel Kehoe, is a many-times proven, structured process used to improve any aspect of organisation/business performance, see http://super-thinkers.com/services for more information.

Maye SEOW

Master of Business (Tourism Development – Corporate Incentive Travel),
Victoria University of Technology, Melbourne
B.Arts / Social Sciences (History & Sociology), N.U.S.
Diploma for Teaching German as a foreign Language,
Goethe Intitut, Munich, Germany

Maye has worked as the Skills Development Fund Officer at EDB in assessing programs for fund subsidy before joining the former German-Singapore Institute (now the Nanyang Polytechnic) as a lecturer, teaching manual translation and conversational German.

She has a Master Degree in Business with specialisation in Corporate Incentive Travel. She is now the Program Director for Sights-n-Venture Tours.  With her teaching background, she is able to put in place many educational tour programs that incorporate learning experiences for the teachers and their students.

Ariana GAO

MCom/MPAcc, The University of Sydney

Ariana is the Business Development Manager for China. She has solid working experiences in the Australian travel industry in both inbound and outbound including tailor-made itineraries and educational tours. Drawing on her friendly outgoing disposition and China upbringing, she is focused on developing the China educational and study tour markets.

Jackson ZHANG

MCom/MPAcc, The University of Sydney
B.Arts / Asia culture and Japanese economy,
Beijing International Studies University

Jackson is the Business Partner for the China Market. He is trilingual in Mandarin, English and Japanese with working experiences in China, Australia and Japan. Hailing from his China homeland, he is well placed to connect educators there and their students to Australia. His main goal is to work with like-minded organizations to showcase Australian educational tours which are distinct from what are already available in China.